Savannah de Bock won the Ladies’ Amateur

Savannah de Bock won with 269 (-19) strokes the 35th edition of the European Ladies’ Amateur Championship, that is the European Championship of the category played at the Golf de Saint-Germain (par 72), in Saint-Germain-en-Laye in France. The 16-year-old Belgian (69 67 67 66), considered a golfer of great prospects and who defended the national colors in the European Girls’ Team Championship, ended the race on a par with Charlotte Heath (67 67 69 66), a 20-year-old who was part of the English team at the European Ladies and who played the Curtis Cup, and then passed it on the fourth hole of the playoff, after the first three ended in a draw.

Savannah de Bock, results

The blues were among the protagonists of the event, alternating in the top positions, and concluded among the top ten Alessandra Fanali, sixth with 276 (71 67 70 68, -12), and Carolina Melgrati, eighth with 277 (68 71 67 71, -11). Just behind Francesca Fiorellini and Anna Zanusso, 12 and with 279 (-9), and further away Alessia Nobilio, 23rd with 281 (-7), who had some uncertainty in the second and fourth round, after being at the top in the first, and Maria Vittoria Corbi, 41st with 285 (-3).

She occupied the third position with 271 (-17) the French Ines Archer and the English Lottie Woad and the Czech Patricie Mackova finished fourth with 274 (-14), while Fanali was joined by the French Justine Fournand.

Valentina Albertazzi (223, +7), who took part in the tournament in a personal capacity as Maria Vittoria Corbi, and Emilie Alba Paltrinieri (235, +19) came out after 54 holes.

With the blue Roberto Zappa, Technical Commissioner of the FIG National Women’s Amateur Team, and the accompanying Emanuela Baj.

The European Women’s Amateur Golf Championship (in English European Ladies Amateur Championship) is an annual amateur golf tournament. Until 2015 it was called the International European Ladies Amateur Championship. It is organized by the European Golf Association and was first played in 1986. It is one of the “elite” tournaments in the World Amateur Golf Ranking. The analog of the tournament for men is the European Amateur.

1986 Morfontaine Golf Club France Martina Koch West German Flag West Germany 286
1987 Not Held
1988 Pedreña Golf Club Spain Florence Descampe Flag of Belgium (civil).svg Belgium 289
1989 Not Held
1990 Zumikon Golf Club Switzerland Martina Koch West German Flag West Germany 295
1991 Schönborn Golf Club Austria Delphine Bourson French Flag France 294
1992 Estoril Golf Club Portugal Joanne Morley England Flag England 284
1993 Torino Golf Club Italy Vibeke Stensrud Flag of Norway.svg Norway 277
1994 Bastad Golf Club Sweden Tina Fischer Flag of Germany.svg Germany 288
1995 Berlin Golf Club Germany Maria Hjorth Flag of Sweden.svg Sweden 284
1996 Furesoe Golf Club Denmark Silvia Cavalleri Flag of Italy.svg Italy 288
1997 Formby Golf Club England Silvia Cavalleri Flag of Italy.svg Italy 297
1998 Noordwijk Golf Club Netherlands Giulia Sergas Flag of Italy.svg Italy 295
1999 Karlovy Varia Golf Club Czech Republic Sofia Sandolo Flag of Italy.svg Italy 284
2000 Amber Baltic Golf Club Poland Emma Duggleby England Flag England 283
2001 Biella Golf Club Italy Martina Eberl Flag of Germany.svg Germany 217
2002 Kristianstad Golf Club Sweden Becky Brewerton Welsh Flag Wales 288
2003 Shannon Golf Club Ireland Virginie Beauchet French Flag France 293
2004 Ulzama Golf Club Spain Carlota Ciganda Flag of Spain Spain 282
2005 Santo da Serra Golf Club (Madeira) Portugal Jade Schaeffer French Flag France 286
2006 Hamburg Falkenstein Germany Belén Mozo Flag of Spain Spain 278
2007 National Golf France Caroline Hedwall Flag of Sweden.svg Sweden 283
2008 GC Schloss Schönborn Austria Carlota Ciganda Flag of Spain Spain 289
2009 Falsterbo Golf Club Sweden Caroline Hedwall Flag of Sweden.svg Sweden 285
2010 Golf & Spa Resort Kunetickà Hora Czech Republic Sophia Popov Flag of Germany.svg Germany 280
2011 Noordwijkse Golf Club Netherlands Lisa Maguire Irish Flag Ireland 293
2012 Diners G&CC Ljubljana Slovenia Céline Boutier French Flag France 268
2013 Aura Golf Club Finland Emily Kristine Pedersen Danish Flag Denmark 276
2014 Estonian G&CC Estonia Luna Sobrón Flag of Spain Spain 278
2015 Murhof Golf Club Austria María Parra Flag of Spain Spain 273
2016 Hooks Golf Club Sweden Bronte Law England Flag England 277
2017 Lausanne Golf Club Switzerland Agathe Laisné French Flag France 280
2018 Penati Golf Resort Slovakia Celia Barquín Spanish Flag Spain 272
2019 Parkstone Golf Club England Alice Hewson England Flag England 281